The Contents of this Book.

  1. The Preface.
  2. Concerning the Service of the Church.
  3. Of Ceremonies.
  4. Rules to Order the Service.
  5. The Order how the Psalter is appointed to be read.
  6. The Order how the rest of the holy Scripture is appointed to be read.
  7. A Table of Proper Lessons and Psalms.
  8. The Calendar, with the Table of Lessons.
  9. The Revised Tables of Lessons (1922).
  10. Tables and Rules for the Feasts and Fasts through the whole Year.
  11. The Order for Morning Prayer.
  12. The Order for Evening Prayer.
  13. At Morning Prayer.
  14. The Litany.
  15. Prayers and Thanksgivings.
  16. Collects, Epistles, and Gospels.
  17. Holy Communion.
  18. Publick Baptism of Infants.
  19. Private Baptism of Children.
  20. Baptism of those of Riper Years.
  21. A Catechism.
  22. The Order of Confirmation.
  23. The Solemnization of Matrimony.
  24. The Visitation of the Sick.
  25. The Communion of the Sick.
  26. The Burial of the Dead.
  27. The Churching of Women.
  28. A Commination.
  29. The Psalter.
  30. Forms of Prayer to be used at Sea.
  31. The Form and Manner of Making, Ordaining, and Consecrating of Bishops, Priests, and Deacons.
  32. Forms of Prayer for the Anniversary of the day of the Accession of the Reigning Sovereign.
  33. Articles of Religion.
  34. A Table of Kindred and Affinity.

[Previous Page][Next Page][Help][Search][Directory][Home]